Solutions Through IT

September 7, 2012

Good Ol’ Fashioned Service–It still exists!

Filed under: Ramblings, Rants — solutionsthroughit @ 11:00

Harvey Norman your customer service ROCKS! 

We purchased a fridge and washer from you on Tuesday, and brought home the washer.  We organised for the fridge to be delivered on or before Saturday. Just in case, I made a call yesterday to confirm we were still going to receive our fridge on time.  Turns out there was an issue with ordering the fridge (internally) and I wasn’t going to get it on time. 

I went in today, after a bit of investigation, I’m now getting a similar fridge (larger) at the same price.  AWESOME service.  This is also the reason that I prefer the “bricks and mortar” stores.  I also ended up getting the fridge for LESS than the best price online.  Surprisingly – even if I’d have paid the sticker price for the newer fridge, it was less than 10% more expensive than the online ones.

Yes, I had to waste some time to resolve this, yes, they got it wrong.  HOWEVER – I’m now getting MORE than what I wanted and paid for, ON TIME.

I’ll be back!

Harvey Norman

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

