Solutions Through IT

March 16, 2012

Windows Server 8 Thoughts

Filed under: Uncategorized — solutionsthroughit @ 18:32

I’ve had the opportunity to have a quick play with Windows Server 8.  I’m not a fan of the “8” UI, but I don’t know if this is my inability to “let go” of the start button, or the flat and boring tiled view.  It does look somewhat dated.

From a feature perspective – WOW!  There are so many features, I don’t know where to start.  Some of the things in Server 8 are (hopefully) going to make like far easier to create, deploy and maintain “big boy” enterprise solutions, with standard software.

I’m hoping that Microsoft are really going to wow us with the UI when they’ve fully baked it.  More to come as I play with this further.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

