Solutions Through IT

November 24, 2011

Debugging an OMA/OWA “not listening” issue.

Filed under: SBS 2003, Troubleshooting - Ports — solutionsthroughit @ 15:54

Work still in progress, but I had to discover if an OMA/OWA service was being ursurped by an other service/package/other program on an ad-hoc client’s SBS 2003.

I performed a netstat –a –n –o to identify the PID of the process that was listening on port 80.

When I confirmed that there was something listening, I performed a telnet connection to the port.  It looked like a webserver, so I issued a “GET /” command and saw the raw HTML appear, and it let me identify the (correct) server listening. 

This now pushes me to the firewall configuration, so off to it I go!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

